Aurel Page

Welcome in the section on teaching and classes préparatoires !

Here you can find the exercises I have given in colles in PC* classes, the practical work with Maple that I have supervised in PCSI and PC* classes and various documents related to my teaching in university.


My current Research Fellow position in Warwick (since 2014) is a pure research position. I have supervised a third year essay on the discrete logarithm problem (2014-2015), a third year essay on the Riemann zeta function (2016-2017, co-supervision with Adam Harper), a third year essay on the number of solutions of polynomial equations over finite fields (2016-2017), and a fourth year essay on finite subgroups of central simple algebras (2016-2017). I am currently teaching a module in algebraic number theory (third year) with Nicolas Mascot.

As a PhD student in the University of Bordeaux, I was teaching assistant in calculus (second year), algebra (first year), coding and cryptography (first year), and I taught a course: fundamentals for mathematics and computer science (first year).

I have supervised practical work with Maple in a PC* class in the lycée Chaptal in Xavier Giraud's class during the first semester 2009-2010 and in a PCSI class in the lycée Louis-le-Grand in Emmanuelle Tosel's class during 2010-2011.

I have supervised some colles in a PC* class in the lycée Chaptal in Xavier Giraud's class during the second semester 2008-2009 and the first semester 2009-2010, and in a PC* class in the lycée Janson de Sailly in Xavier Giraud's class during 2010-2011.


For my students: in case of an emergency you can call me on my mobile phone; the phone number is in my CV.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

Aurel Page

Bienvenue dans la section sur l'enseignement !

Vous pouvez y trouver des exercices que j'ai donnés en colle en PC*, des TP provenant de mes séances de Maple en PCSI et PC* et divers documents en lien avec mon enseignement à l'université.


Mon poste actuel de Research Fellow (depuis 2014) à Warwick est un poste de recherche uniquement. J'ai encadré un mémoire de troisième année sur le problème du logarithme discret (2014-2015), un mémoire de troisième année sur la fonction zêta de Riemann (2016-2017, co-encadrement avec Adam Harper), un mémoire de troisième année sur le nombre de solutions d'équations polynomiales sur les corps finis (2016-2017), et un mémoire de quatrième année sur les sous-groupes finis d'algèbres centrales simples (2016-2017). J'enseigne actuellement un cours de théorie algébrique des nombres (L3) avec Nicolas Mascot.

J'ai été moniteur à l'Université de Bordeaux de 2011 à 2014. J'y ai assuré des TD d'analyse (L2), d'algèbre (L1), de codage et cryptographie (L1), et des cours et TD de Fondamentaux pour les maths et l'informatique (L1).

J'ai donné des TP de Maple en PC* au lycée Chaptal dans la classe de Xavier Giraud au premier semestre 2009-2010 et en PCSI au lycée Louis-le-Grand dans la classe d'Emmanuelle Tosel en 2010-2011.

J'ai donné des colles en PC* au lycée Chaptal dans la classe de Xavier Giraud au second semestre 2008-2009 et au premier semestre 2009-2010 et en PC* au lycée Janson de Sailly dans la classe de Xavier Giraud en 2010-2011.


Pour mes élèves : en cas d'urgence vous pouvez me contacter sur mon portable, le numéro est dans mon CV.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict